Partners to rely on

News & Links

News & Links

University of Tasmania Prize

For a number of years, Ruddicks has sponsored a prize at the University of Tasmania.

The prize is for the highest achievement in first year accounting by a student at the Launceston Campus, and is another demonstration of our commitment to the development of the accounting profession within the State.

This year the Ruddicks Prize for Accounting was awarded to two worthy recipients Abbey Hollingsworth and Shiva Hekmatshoar.

Bob Ruddick presenting one of the 2018 Ruddicks UTAS prizes to Shiva Hekmatshoar.

Past winners of the Ruddicks prize are:

2018 - Shiva Hekmatshoar and Abbey Hollingsworth

2017 - Daniel Cooke

2016 - Nicola Campbell

2015 - Evangeline Bresnehan

2014 - Jennifer Nitschke

2013 - Elizabeth Makaryn

2012 - Kate Greene

2011 - Misha Petrusma

2010 - Qianqian Wang

2009 - Laura Elliott

2008 - Andrew Davies

2007 - Kurtis Alexander

2006 - Lauren Heyes

2005 - Lucy Petterwood

2004 - Stephen Williams

2003 - Carly Gourlay

2002 - Ryan O'Halloran

Click to go to the UTAS Homepage

Subscribe to the latest, easy to understand advice